<center id="tgq11"><strike id="tgq11"><pre id="tgq11"></pre></strike></center>
<strike id="tgq11"></strike>
<wbr id="tgq11"></wbr>

        <nav id="tgq11"><code id="tgq11"></code></nav>

          Health & Safety

          UNSW Health & Safety

          UNSW provides advice and assistance to the UNSW community on all matters relating to workplace health, safety and wellbeing. Visit UNSW Health & Safety website for more information.

          Health & Safety

          School commitment

          The School is committed to protecting the health and safety of all staff, students, visitors and contractors. The School consults with staff and students in implementing health and safety practices and systems within the workplace. Inspections and training, combined with a wide range of communication methods, ensure that all staff and students are informed of their responsibilities.

          Consultative arrangement

          The School will consult with staff and students on HS issues as they arise. Consultation is conducted through the School Workplace Safety Committee and any representatives or ex-officio members on that committee. Minutes?of the meetings are posted on the HS noticeboard (located in the 4th Level of the Civil Engineering Building) and on the School's Intranet. Staff and students are encouraged to raise matters with any member of the Committee or directly to the School management.

          Committee

          This Committee is a Level 3 Health & Safety Consultation Committee as described in the UNSW HS Consultation Procedure.?

          Representation and participation

          It is comprised of members elected or nominated from the workplace which are representative of all workgroups within the School. Representatives are elected from undergraduate and postgraduate student bodies. The School Management may appoint representatives.

          The physical areas covered by the Committee include:?

          • Civil and Environmental Engineering Main Building H20?
          • Civil and Environmental Engineering Laboratory Block – Vallentine Annexe H22?
          • Water Research Centre – Vallentine Annexe H22?
          • Heavy Structures Laboratory, Randwick R9?
          • Water Research Laboratory, Manly Vale

          Functions of the committee

          Facilitate effective consultation and communication on WHS matters with management, staff and students in the School of Civil and Environmental Engineering. Activities include:?

          • Talking with people in the workplace about their health and safety concerns;
          • Raising HS issues with management and the Committee;
          • Following up on outstanding items and giving feedback;
          • Preparing for and participating in Committee meetings and allocated tasks;?
          • Continuing review of the measures taken to ensure the health, safety and welfare of persons at the place of work;
          • Conducting scheduled workplace inspections,?
          • Making recommendations on elimination or control of risks,?
          • Assisting in the development or review of HS processes, documentation and initiatives (at School, Faculty and University level),?
          • Making recommendations on HS training requirements;?
          • Investigating and attempt to resolve HS problems using the resolution process described in the UNSW HS Consultation Procedure;?
          • Collaborate with supervisors on the investigation of work related incidents and ill health issues, recommend corrective and preventive action, and track completion of actions;
          • Where appropriate, be an observer during any formal HS investigation or inspection conducted by UNSW or Safework; &
          • Assist management with other agreed HS initiatives, provided that adequate resources are made available to do so.

          Membership of School of Civil and Environmental Engineering L3 HS Consultation Committee

          Chairperson: Paul Gwynne
          Secretary: Laarni Caluducan

          Workgroup Representative Email Address
          School Management Nasser Khalili n.khalili@unsw.edu.au
          Infrastructure Laboratory, Geotechnical Laboratory Paul Gwynne p.gwynne@unsw.edu.au
          Heavy Structures Laboratories Ron Moncay/ Zhen-Tian Cheng r.moncay@unsw.edu.au / z.chang@unsw.edu.au
          Water Quality Laboratories Gautam Chattopadhyay/
          Artur Ziolkowski
          gautam@unsw.edu.au / a.ziolkowski@unsw.edu.au
          Water Research Laboratory Francois Flocard f.flocard@unsw.edu.au
          Water Research Centre Robert Steel r.steel@unsw.edu.au
          Centre for Infrastructure Engineering and Safety Theresa Wisniewski t.wisniewski@unsw.edu.au
          Administration/IT Denise Lee denise.lee@unsw.edu.au
          Academics Samsung Lim s.lim@unsw.edu.au
          Postgraduates Siroos Shahriari s.shahriari@unsw.edu.au
          Undergraduates Owen Lee owen.lee@student.unsw.edu.au
          SAGE Yincai Zhou y.zhou@unsw.edu.au
          rCITI Julius Secadiningrat j.secadiningrat@unsw.edu.au
          iCinema Alex Ong alex.ong@unsw.edu.au
          Emergency Control Organisation and First Aid Officers Gautam Chattopadhyay / Paul Gwynne / Artur Ziolkowski As above
          能赢钱的捕鱼游戏